Aniblog 2014: [Day 106] Updates

Aniblog — By on January 15, 2014 4:27 am

This post was written by Dark_Sage. He is Dark_Sage.

Twitter YouTube   


Updates.

Archives:

[Day -1]: http://www.crymore.net/2013/09/30/otakublog-2013-tourney-day-1-disqualifications-brackets/

[Day 94]: http://www.crymore.net/2014/01/03/aniblog-2014-tourney-day-94-fatalities-of-fortune/

[Day 96]: http://www.crymore.net/2014/01/05/aniblog-2014-day-96-editorial-bracket-round-1-part-14/

[Day 98]: http://www.crymore.net/2014/01/07/aniblog-2014-day-98-figures-vns-bracket-round-1-part-14/

[Day 104]: http://www.crymore.net/2014/01/13/aniblog-2014-day-104-niche-bracket-round-1-part-14/

 

Disqualifications.

Uryuu_Thumbs_Down

I figure since we’re halfway into January it’s time to see which blogs fell into ruin since last I checked.

Qualifications for inactive status: fewer than 3 anibloggy posts over the past three months.

Sure, I could include blogs that are really slow to update, but there isn’t a blog out there worth waiting more than a month for one post. This just eases the tournament toward its logical conclusion.

Spoiler:

I’ll save you the counting. 42 kicked the bucket.

10 Toy Gallery http://tentoygallery.blogspot.sg/
Absolute Territory http://absolute.animeblogger.net/
Ace Railgun http://acerailgun.wordpress.com/
Alethea & Athena http://double-dear.livejournal.com/
Ani-Mei http://ani-mei.com/blog/wordpress/
Anipages http://www.pelleas.net/aniTOP/index.php
Bateszi Anime Blog http://www.bateszi.me/
Canne’s Anime Review Blog http://canime.wordpress.com/
Cely Belly Nonsense http://celybellynonsense.blogspot.com.au/
CosplayJP http://cosplayjp.wordpress.com/
Denpa Waves Everywhere http://denpawaves.wordpress.com/
Doropyan’s World http://doropyan.wordpress.com/
Funkatown http://funakatown.com/
Gisei – Fans of Japan http://subarashikun.wordpress.com/
Hachimitsu http://blog.hachimitsu.org/
Hungry Bug Diner http://www.hungrybugdiner.com/
Imouto.my http://imouto.my/
It’s Nothing http://dnandre.wordpress.com/
John Sato http://johnsato.blogspot.com.au/
Kawaiiosity http://kawaiiosity.wordpress.com/
Kurumi Shim http://kurumishim.wordpress.com/
Lagrange1 http://lagrange1.blogspot.com/
Late Reaction http://latereaction.wordpress.com/
Leap250’s Blog http://leap250.wordpress.com/
Lijakaca’s Otome Gaming Blog http://lijaka.com/blog/
Mech9 http://www.mech9.com/
Music Addiction http://musicaddiction2.wordpress.com/
Naturally Uncanny Reviews http://nureviewsnetwork.com/
Otome no Junjou http://otomenojunjou.wordpress.com/
Ramblings of an AKB48 and Anime Otaku http://jeffreysama.wordpress.com/
Seven Coloured Compass http://sevencolouredcompass.wordpress.com/
Silence is Golden http://silenceisgolden89.blogspot.com/
Sutoraiku Anime http://www.sutoraikuanime.com/
The Black Sheep Project http://theblacksheeproject.blogspot.com/
The Limit of Questions http://www.limitofquestions.com/
Tomato Conspiracy http://whatistomato.wordpress.com/
Touch the Parallel http://www.concretebadger.net/
Tsukihana http://lunarhalcyon.wordpress.com/
Under the Bridge http://anotherbloodyanimeblog.wordpress.com/
Washi’s Blog http://washiblog.wordpress.com/
Welcome to my Ulzzang Paradise http://sochiichi.wordpress.com/
Within a Flash of Lightning Infected Site

 

Remaining Blogs in Round 1

Spoiler:

183 left. I bet I could clear this shit in a day if I wanted to. I just… don’t feel like it.

24 Frames Per Second http://24framesps.wordpress.com/
A Case Suitable for Treatment http://suitablefortreatment.mangabookshelf.com/
A Certain Blogging Tobiichi http://tobiichi.wordpress.com/
A Product of Wasted Time http://bigt1987.blogspot.com/
Adumbrate & Resilient Love http://sakimichi.wordpress.com/
Aizen Gamer http://aizengamer.com/
Alafista http://www.alafista.com/
Amateur Rambling http://amateurrambling.wordpress.com/
Analog Housou http://analoghousou.com/
AngryJellyfish’s Blog http://angryjellyfish.wordpress.com/
Ani-Culture http://www.ani-culture.net/
Ani-Gamers http://www.anigamers.com/
Ani.me http://ani.me/
Anime Anemoscope http://animeanemoscope.wordpress.com/
Anime Anthology http://animeanthology.com/
Anime Audiolog http://animeaudiolog.wordpress.com/
Anime Aura http://animeaura.com/
Anime Club http://no3dpd.blogspot.com/
Anime Instrumentality http://blog.animeinstrumentality.net/
Anime Mage http://animemage.com/
Anime Picks http://animepicks.co.uk/
Anime Tree http://animetree.wordpress.com/
Anime Vice http://www.animevice.com/
Anime World Order http://www.awopodcast.com/
AniRecs http://anirecs.com/
Annalyn’s Thoughts http://annalynspot.blogspot.co.nz/
Aria Thursday http://ariathursday.blogspot.com/
AstroNerdBoy’s Anime & Manga Blog http://astronerdboy.blogspot.com/
Avvesione’s Anime Blog http://avvesione.wordpress.com/
Baka-Raptor http://www.baka-raptor.com/
BD77’s of Figure & Plamos http://bd77.wordpress.com/
Beneath the Tangles http://beneaththetangles.wordpress.com/
Beta-Waffle http://www.beta-waffle.com/blog/
BlogSuki http://blogsuki.com/
Blue Sweater Story http://aquabluesweater.wordpress.com/
Buy First, Regret Later! http://akashingou.wordpress.com/
Cacao, Put Down the Shovel! http://dmdutcher.com/
Caraniel’s Ramblings http://caraniel.wordpress.com/
Cartoon Leap http://www.cartoonleap.com/
ChocolateMix http://chocolatemix.wordpress.com/
Chromic Aberration Everywhere http://eyeforaneyepiece.wordpress.com/
Cosmic Latte http://skyvory.wordpress.com/
Cutfilm Tovent http://cutfilmtovent.wordpress.com/
Deadlight’s Anime Blog http://deadlightanime.blogspot.com.au/
Deluscar http://deluscar.wordpress.com/
Denpa no Sekai http://www.denpanosekai.com/
denpa’s blog http://akihosenomiya.net/blog/
DereMoe http://deremoe.com/
Diamonds in the Sea http://pearlsinthesun.wordpress.com/
Digimon: System Restore http://digimon.firstagent.net/
Drastic My Anime Blog http://bignanime.wordpress.com/
DubSub Anime Reviews http://dubsub.blogspot.com/
Dynamite in the Brain http://www.dynamiteinthebrain.com/
Engendered Dilemma http://www.engendered-dilemma.com/
Entravity http://www.entravity.com/
EvaGeeks http://www.evageeks.org/
Experimental Gonzo http://drgonzo7.wordpress.com/
Experiments in Manga http://experimentsinmanga.mangabookshelf.com/
Eye Sedso https://glothelegend.wordpress.com/
Fantastic Memes http://fantasticmemes.wordpress.com/
Gaijin Gunpla http://www.gaijin-gunpla.com/
Gar Gar Stegosaurus http://gargarstegosaurus.wordpress.com/
Gareblogs https://gareblogs.wordpress.com/
GN Particles http://graemenattress.com/wp/
Golden Sneer http://goldensneer.wordpress.com/
Gundam Guy http://gundamguy.blogspot.com/
Gundam Model Kits & Figures http://www.gundammodelkits.com/
Gundam Model Kits Review http://gundam3r.blogspot.sg/
Hanners’ Anime Blog http://hanners-anime.blogspot.com/
Haruhichan’s Blog http://haruhichan.com/wpblog/
Hashihime – Anime Voices http://hashihime.blogspot.com/
His Personal Joy http://hispersonal.wordpress.com/
Hybrid Universe http://eltmanypieces.wordpress.com/
Isn’t it Electrifying? http://shibirerudarou.wordpress.com/
Itadakimasu Anime http://itadakimasuanime.wordpress.com/
J-Madness http://www.j-madness.com/
Japan Powered http://www.japanpowered.com/
JEFusion http://www.jefusion.com/
Jinx! http://re-jinx.me/
Just Another Anime Podcast http://justanotheranimepodcast.com/
Just Another Heaven http://justanotherheaven.wordpress.com/
Karmaburn http://karmaburn.com/
Kira-Reviews http://www.kira-reviews.com/
KixKillRadio http://kixkillradio.wordpress.com/
Lemons and Alpaca in Anime
http://leetshoe.blogspot.com/
Let’s Anime http://letsanime.blogspot.com/
Life is just… http://myworldisbluegreen.wordpress.com/
Life of a Future Mangaka http://lifeofafuturemangaka.blogspot.ro/
Lobster Quadrille http://rocklobsterjwt.wordpress.com/
Lost in Anime http://www.lostinanime.com/
Lost My Thesis http://lostmythesis.wordpress.com/
Love-Colored Sky http://koiiro.wordpress.com/
Lower Mid-Table http://lowermidtable.wordpress.com/
LuRa’s Anime Blog http://lurei.wordpress.com/
Manga Report http://mangareport.mangabookshelf.com/
Manga Therapy http://www.mangatherapy.com/
Manga Xanadu http://manga.jadedragononline.com/
Maserbeamdotcom http://www.maserbeam.com/
Mdzanime http://mdzanime.me/
Mecha Damashii http://www.mechadamashii.com/
Meeping Anime http://meepinganime.com/
Metanorn http://metanorn.net/
Mirror of Paranoia http://mirrorofparanoia.wordpress.com/
Moe Alternative http://moe-alternative.net/
Moetron http://www.moetron.com/
Moonlit Asteria http://moonlitasteria.wordpress.com/
Moving Towards the Future http://ancientshining.wordpress.com/
MyAnimuBlog http://myanimublog.blogspot.com/
Nendonesia http://nendonesia.com/
Neo-Shonen Fujoshi http://jansuzukawa.blogspot.com/
Ngee Khiong Ex http://ngeekhiongex.blogspot.com/
Ninety’s Blog http://ninetysblog.wordpress.com/
NuKo no Himegoto http://kirinano.wordpress.com/
Nyaa! Figurines http://www.nyaafigurines.com/
Ogiue Maniax http://ogiuemaniax.wordpress.com/
OmoNoMono http://omonomono.com/
Organization Anti-Social Geniuses http://organizationasg.kokidokom.net/
OtaCoolTure no Saka http://yunam0n.wordpress.com/
Otaku Dan http://otakudan.com/
Otaku Generation http://otakugeneration.libsyn.com/
Otaku Lounge http://otakulounge.wordpress.com/
Otaku Overdrive http://otakuoverdrive.com/
Otaku Revolution http://otakurevolution.com/
OtakuDX http://www.otakudx.com/
Otosu Otome http://otosuotome.blogspot.sg/
Pirates of the Burley Griffin http://piratesobg.wordpress.com/
Plastikitty http://www.plastikitty.com/
Pretense W/ Glasses http://pretensewithglasses.wordpress.com/
Project Otaku http://www.projectotaku.com/
Puppy52Dolls http://puppy52dolls.com/
Quizoxy http://quizoxy.wordpress.com/
Random Curiosity http://randomc.net/
Reflective Boundary http://www.reflectiveboundary.net/
Reverse Thieves http://reversethieves.com/
Riyoga’s Ramblings http://subtlechaos.wordpress.com/
Sakura Doujin http://sakura-doujin.com/
Sankaku Complex http://www.sankakucomplex.com/
Sea Slugs! http://www.seaslugteam.com/
Seventh Style http://seventhstyle.com/
She’s Lost Control http://sheslostcontrol.net/anime/
Shiizumi’s Anime Blog http://shiizumi.wordpress.com/
ShonenBeam http://shonenbeam.com/
Sophie’s Japan Blog http://sophiesjapanblog.com/
Spherical Cows http://considerthem.wordpress.com/
Spoils http://sylphalchemist.wordpress.com/
Star-Crossed Anime Blog http://psgels.net/
Stereo Otaku http://stereootaku.wordpress.com/
Subdued Fangirling http://subduedfangirling.blogspot.com/
Swabulous Max http://swabulous.wordpress.com/
Tenka Seiha http://tenka.seiha.org/
Tentacle Armada http://www.tentaclearmada.com/
THAT Shoujo Manga Blog http://thatshoujomangablog.wordpress.com/
The Awesome Critics http://theawesomecritics.com/
The Beautiful World http://kitsunetoneko.wordpress.com/
The Blazing Neko http://nyarth.wordpress.com/
The Cart Driver http://thecartdriver.com/
The Check-in Station http://donkangoljones.wordpress.com/
The G-Empire http://yurination.wordpress.com/
The Glorio Blog http://theglorioblog.com/
The Infinite Zenith http://infinitemirai.wordpress.com/
The Monologues of a Bored Man Http://visualnovelthoughts.wordpress.com
The Otaku Spot http://theotakuspot.animeblogger.net/
The Pantsless Anime Blogger http://thepantlessanimeblogger.com/
The Rabbit Haul http://www.cooksux.com/
The Untold Story of Altair and Vega http://altairandvega.wordpress.com/
TheAkiba http://theakiba.com/
Through the Looking Glass http://lookingglass.kokidokom.net/
Too Old for Anime http://peterburd.wordpress.com/
Toxic Muffin http://toxicmuffin.wordpress.com/
Twentyninenights http://twentyninenights.wordpress.com/
Uguu Cage of Love http://uguucageoflove.wordpress.com/
Valahuir’s Otaku Den http://valahuir.wordpress.com/
Visual Novel Aer http://visualnovelaer.fuwanovel.org/
Visual Novels and Eroge Review http://vnerogereview.wordpress.com/
Vocaloidism http://www.vocaloidism.com/
Waylander http://waylander9.blogspot.com/
Weeaboo.nl http://www.weeaboo.nl/
Wieselhead http://wieselhead.de/
Wrong Every Time http://wrongeverytime.com/
Yaranakya http://yaranakya.wordpress.com/
Yuri Reviews and More http://yurireviews.blogspot.com/
ZakuAbumi’s Anime Blog http://zakuabumi.wordpress.com/
Zone Otaku http://zotaku.com/

 

Current Brackets

Aniblog_2013_Reviews_Bracket_Base_64_v8 Aniblog_2013_Niche_Bracket_Base_64_v7 Aniblog_2013_Figures_and_VNs_Bracket_Base_64_v7 Aniblog_2013_Editorial_Bracket_Base_64_v7

 

What a fucking tournament, eh?



Tags:

4 Comments

Kamica says:

The title and website for KixKillRadio and Lemons and Alpaca in Anime were mixed.

Dark_Sage says:

Fix’d.

fill-in says:

That Lemons and Alpacas blog is the best thing since sliced bread. No contest.

Dark_Sage says:

It’s good stuff. I see it going places.

Leave a Comment